AND STAY

AND STAY
You know I don’t want to go
But there’s still half of the show- to see…
And if you hold out your hand
It says you will understand- to me…
 
I’m glad that your here
I know you’ll be so sincere- to play…
And when we go out at night
We will be feeling just right-
Here is the world
Why don’t you come here
And stay
 
And now that it’s dawn
I hope it won’t take too long-  today…
So let me kiss you good morn
Now that the sun will be born-
Here is your world
Why won’t you come here
And stay.
 
I feel this stranger
isn’t strange at all.
Got some wisdom
and maybe she’ll want to call.
I could go deeper
while I’m going down her road.
Perhaps I could keep her
From doing what she’s told.
 
 
 
 
Leave a Reply

