HAD A THOUGHT

I had a thought that didn’t work
And now I feel like a big o’ jerk
Thought it would be something to start the year
Instead it only brought more tears
And now I’m not really sure what to do
The feelings are sad if I were to lose you
I’m trying too hard to do my best
Maybe I shouldn’t proceed with this test
For my answers seem to be all wrong
No matter what I say it comes out too strong
I’m not being hurtful, I just want to help out
I feel like you still have all this doubt
I’m willing to show you that I still really care
I hope you will still want me to be there
I think that we should focus our will
And open our hearts so that each one can fill
This empty intruder who’s stolen our love
And insert the happiness that we are thinking of
 
 
Leave a Reply

