A LOST ALLURE

Let your music be your magic
Then play me for a tune
Use my mind to alter my soul
As you conjure such a croon
 
You belly into hiding
Sipping social tea
Fire the caldron biding
My forethought left of me
 
This wicked raven seeker
Shouts for you to hear
Twisted inside your speaker
Like a dash of echoed fear
 
These willful daisy chances
Decorates in the east
Glued until the sunshine
Sticks west of this caged beast
 
Being at wonders strange taste
A feeling of over stay
Like our energies we have faced
Never wanting to throw anything away
 
Your potion is the only cure
An elixir so toxic, I begin to blur
Out of visions, a mindless slur
I’d be a deja’vu, a wish, a lost allure
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Leave a Reply

