TIE ME

Tie me with your barbed wire black
And leave me out in the snow
I’ll be riding on an eagle’s back
Seeing everything there is to know
 
Show me that you’re willing to go
Where many fear to see
They occupy there thoughts with woe
And do it impeccably
 
They’ll live their life misguided
Directions seem to bleed
You take my hand when decided
If you feel that that is what you need
 
I don’t mind the cutting barbs
They make me feel alive
The pain is like if  I starve
With this hunger, I’ll survive
 
So tie me with your wire cage
I’ll still escape through to you
Imprisoned in this infinite page
As with love the freedom will too
 
Leave a Reply

