A NEW ROAD

I thought that loving you today
Would be the one thing that matters
And in that song that I play
Would heal the tears in your tatters
 
I’d give you all of me one way
Would you feel that it flatters
And with our words that we say
Would we still climb the ladder
 
I have my world here to give to you girl
Would this gift help see your way through
And fill your heart full inside your world
Would giving ourselves guide us to that view
 
I’ll take up your hand some how
Would you hold on to mine
And as we walk along this path now
Would we be the treasures we find
 
I’ll try even harder when the road shows it’s rough
Would you hold on more when it becomes tough
And carve out our path and discard the slough
Would we smooth out the rest until it’s smooth enough
 
 
 
 
 
 
Leave a Reply

