SHADOW RIVER

I just fell through the window
And seemed like I fell forever 
I finally passed through my shadow
And found it had it’s own river
 
Something stirred in the middle
A vicious and foul-smelling thrill
With a grotesque yet gentle riddle
Spoke mischief with powerful will
 
My eyes gazed into the long blind journey
A sight not ready to encounter or enter
My shadow showed my old world was a slurry
So I picked up and traveled through toward it’s center
 
That’s where I found you
Sunning your soul in my shade
Pleasuring yourself as you do
I crouch down and together we fade
Leave a Reply

