CONNIVING DESCENT

In my conniving descent
I’m twisted luxury
Bouncing benevolence
Obscured like cloud mist hours
Sexually embraced
Our minuet ballet
Pretzel onyx as night becomes our lust
Eyes wide minarets
Our touch sleek silhouettes
As we shed our spirits
We descend toward our shore
 
Woke in dawn’s plush innocence
The day wore bright milky haze
I locked into my soft glow gaze
To reap flavor tapped lush decadence
As if the windows were swollen shut
And the doors merged their sharp cut
Imprisoning my wilderness hush obsolescence
Calm encrusted black in lyrically rhyme
My tune thick and slick spherically benign
As the thought before time had some pretense
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Leave a Reply

