ECHOING MY LAUGH

Wear it on your sleeve
A branch without a leaf
You sway into and then out
Shut down when so much about
Higher you reach to hold
You’ve vanished into the cold
How pleasure brought you here
Now this time all you have is fear
Those tears roll right down
Like a desert absorbs a cloud
You’re reasons seem to have spoiled
As for love there is nothing left toiled
I’ll keep sweeping up the floor
Until my sun shine opens my door
I’ve been searching for my double
So far I’ve held on to trouble
I’d get a kick out of the moon’s eyes
When I wake alone staring into night skies
I’ll walk languidly unto this new path
With one sigh a vision and my breath…
Echoing my laugh
Leave a Reply

