SLEEPING THROUGH OUR LIVING(BASEMENT)

Some where we came aware
Nothing should take forever
You said changes will stay
Roll on over to my head
 
We shout all through the night
Doesn’t anything matter
You hold stars in my head
I’m about all your laughter
 
Give me your touch in the basement
We could weep into the daydream 
As the morning meets us
Still we’re sleeping through our living
 
This time has broken my mind
Sounds are inching my falter
When you smile all through my head
You’ve hidden all that I’m after
 
Taking me back to the time when we met
Your dancin’, your sweat, with my feet getting wet
And you laugh and you smile
And then after a while
Your holdin’ me down with your head in the clouds
Then you up on the bed and you’re shaking your head
Takin the fall, out the window you call
You shout to the sky, with the moon rolling by
When no one is there but you don’t even care
 
I should be sleepin’ with your mind
You toss me around like the wind that you find
I can see there isn’t time
Walking away like you do every time
 
Give me your touch in the basement
We could weep into the daydream
As the morning meets us
Still we’re sleeping through our living
Still we’re sleeping through our living
Living still we’re sleeping
Always sleeping in our living
Living still we’re sleeping
Always sleeping in our living
Living still we’re sleeping
 
 
 
 
 
Leave a Reply

