A RAVEN’S SONG

All too familiar, all too strange
One way or forever these dreams become staged
The light echos hollow among the sullen earth
Her shadow is wings beating life into worth
She screams for the sun to warm her tears
To alleviate the flooded calm she fears
Darkness piles madness into wilderness
She fleets into her aura and fumbles her tenderness
His shadow rains upon the silent ground
His strength is vision and is infinite bound
She turns to glimpse his power and gains her wisdom
Her fear becomes death and waits until he sees his come
 
Infinite world, please let me touch the girl
She’s so free, hope one day she’ll fly with me
I’ll intrigue,  when her beauty follows her lead
She’s so free, maybe she’ll want to give it to me
Raven’s song, makes the sunshine shimmer so long
In my head, she’s the one for me til I’m dead
 
In the trees the wilderness gleams
Like metamorphosis beckons, redeems
Her limelight hardened and tranquil
Resonating willful shades of amber
The forest summoning life breeds wet
The creatures opt fright blankets their fret
A shrill echos lost in wild open chaos
As the night boroughs across
Like the soft pillowed cushion of moss 
 
Infinite girl, please let me touch your world
You fly so free, come down and rescue me
I’ll intrigue, and give you all that you need
You fly so free, take me to where we will see
Your raven’s song, makes our will become strong
In my head, you’ll be with me til I’m dead
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Leave a Reply

