I’VE BEEN LOVING YOU

When you step down off the mountain
Your face is shimmering red
All of the wilderness said
That even your curtain fades laugh into the summer shine
 
A page turned echos from the fountain
Cool and naturally
The sun looks and smiles at me
Your morning meadow flows so free
 
Your glow is like twilight
Your thoughts are hope
Confides with me
As I seek you lovingly
What could you possibly say that would keep me away from loving you
All my life I’ve been loving you
 
I’d give you everything that’s about me, until you will see
with you there’s more to me
I will give my life to be loving you
 
You run naked through my alley
My dreams of you take flight
We soar into our endless night
As the sun speaks morning light I will be with you
 
Our smiles awoke, with stars in our dreams and smiling, smiling at you and me
What could you possibly say that would keep me away from loving you
All my life I’ve been loving you
All my life I’ve been loving you
All my life I’ve been loving you
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
I sit and wonder how the birds can see
Leave a Reply

