MOVING ON

Where would you even go
If I told you so
Would you keep moving on
 
When the rain falls slow
Floating down like snow
Lingering on the front lawn
 
I’m loosing yesterday
Today’s hard enough to hold on
Everything that I say
Is just an echo moving on
 
When the time may come
We could walk or run
Just to keep moving on
 
As the sun comes out
It only brightens our doubt
Or at least in the dawn
 
I’ve lost my yesterday
I never hoped it’d go wrong
All the love that I gave
Will only keep moving on
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Leave a Reply

