STEPPED

Stepped off the ledge to join you
Fell in forever til my mind flew
Tried to discover something new
But leapt in my empty like I do
Then cry-
Cry til, my strength strengthens my way
Then I-
I will, see the reasons I feel this gray
 
My madness is foraging my sound
Instead of letting it go I’m  just tearin it down
Simple anomaly fused to the ground
As gravity fucks with these wings I have found
 
As soon as the world sets me free
I’ll corrode this mind inside of me
Then cry-
Cry-
Cry-
Cry-
Cry til, Cry til, Cry til, my strength strengthens my way
 
Sleep like a child all night long
Dreamt that my visions were all wrong
Woke from this fear until they are gone
In hopes that my strength is that strong
 
Then cry-
Cry til-
Cry til
Til my will
Strengthens my way
Strengthens my way
Gonna strengthen my way
Gonna strengthen my way
Cuz if my hope stays
And I find mine
Then I will be fine
 
So if my will don’t kill my strength today
I’ll soar from my sorrow and find my own way
I may be blind to my insides and my time
And hope that tomorrow, will brighten my gray
 
Fuck these cries
Fuck these cries
Fuck these cries that leave my eyes
And so as I flee from hopes and dreams
I may as well just jump alone
 
Fly in forever
Fly to the dreams I have to hold strong
Fly into my never
Fly until my fears have become gone
I’ll die in forever
I’ll die when my fears become none
Die off the ledges that I stand here or upon
Alive here when there is no other way
Survive when my will opens another day
Alive and fly until my will and strength become one
 
Drink my vision
Drink my vision
Drink my vision
Drink my vision
Drink my vision
As I decide what’s in my way
I’ll try to fly unto this day
Searching why I see or I say
These words or why I must feel this way
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Leave a Reply

