WITH WILD EYES

My mind crumbles in dawn’s new face
Like when I used to chase the race
Now I just stare in space
 
Had a dream, had a dream
Let in the sunlight and its beam
I called to ravens until they scream
With wild eyes watch it stream
 
Willfully this garden’s green
Flowers strewn colors impassibly
Then the petals touch the ground
With the dew
 
Had a dream, had a dream
The moon’s reflection is not what it seems
I touched a raven’s omen and fell between
Wild eyes whirled worlds never seen 
 
Leave a Reply

