MY LOVE WILL BE GIVEN

My love washed up on the hot white shore
And drowning in all my fear
As dawn breaks through the morning clouds
I wonder why am I here
 
I walk upon the soft and drifted sand
With wind blowing, burning my face
I contemplate the days ahead
As the waves break and then displace 
 
The future, will be up to me
Like the eagle, soaring high and free
In the distance, the ocean’s infinity
And my love will be given cautiously
Yes my love will be given cautiously
Yes my love will be given cautiously
 
I see beyond the mist and haze
This timeless beach will unveil
I turn to see my previous days
As the waves wash away my trail
 
Wondering if, will never mend
The footsteps that you have left
I turn back toward my timeless friend
Knowing there is a limit to my quest
 
My love walks down this lonely beach
Will wander with my fear
My shadow elongates an unseen reach
I wonder how close is near
 
The ocean’s wind, strikes up the sand
And roughly burns my face
I contemplate the days at hand
As my life I seek and then displace
 
The future, will be up to me
Like the eagle, soaring high and free
If I make it like the ocean’s infinity
And my love will be given tremendously
Yes my love will be given tremendously
Yes my love will be given tremendously
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Leave a Reply

