QUIET VIBES

Quiet vibes
Silent lies
Somewhere I am fine
Driven through
On what to do
May I run this time
 
I reach to you
Turn away
I’m just laughing
Anyway
Thoughts pause
Then water you
Drown in my love
If you could choose
 
I want to hold your body
Let these crazy wants all go
I could keep you in my quiet vibes
As you drift like soft snow
I heard the crows come crying
They were singing songs for you
You were hiding in my dark eyes
As you hunt for your love too
 
When I reach for you
Reach for you
I am laughing
Reach for you
Reach for you
You turn away
I could give a shit
Anyway
 
I want to touch your body
Make your feelings all let go
I should let you figure out your life
But your visions walking slow
I watched the crows come shouting at me
They said they were etched inside black prisms
I said the time is sleeken by forlorn
With these thoughts and my decisions
 
As I reach for you
I reach for you
As you’re drowning
I’m still laughing
Watch your body glisten empty
Hanging on my words and will
Let your power drain and tempt me
 
You, used to sit on my, mind
Talked to what I may, need
Lit your light and then, cried
Held my soul when I died
Gave me hope without lies
Sang my songs as crows fly
And I never asked why
 
I gave my love til you, find
Lit your light and then, cried
Gave my hope without lies
And I never asked why
 
As I’m reaching for you
You shelter all your sorrow
I see your visions walking
Drowning still, I’m laughing still
Thoughts will pause and water you
Watch your body glisten empty
Taste your wisdom washing dew
Let your power drain and tempt me
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Leave a Reply

