WHILE WE SIP

You never thought I could read your mind
Do I mind it?
You look at me as if I’m blind
Do I mind it?
I’d say you got me fooled this time
But I’ll mind, if you are my sunshine 
As we sit around and live it our own way
While we sip daylight from our souls until the night, we may find
That we don’t mind losing our time with you and me
 
Then one day our love breaks to the ground
We ground it
Now we look as if we were never found
We drowned it
Like falling through an endless cloud
And we sound, as if we are lonely
No time to see what you’ve shown me
So while we sip the sour moonbeams from our eyes, we slip around
Until we lose the timeless thoughts with you and me
 
 
 
 
Leave a Reply

