I COULD OPEN

Feathers fly, into their shadows fall
How the wind settles their awe
When they’re searching, for their caw
 
Walking by, I see a shimmering
That catches my mind
I pick up her glimmering
 
I could open
Open your door
Open your world, I’m sure
I could hold you
Hold on your door
Until your world became so pure
 
Spirits run, like mirrors in your night
Shining your dreams you fight
I could dream with you tonight
 
Echos come, then bounce and laugh away
I hear them dance and play
What is it that they say
 
I could open
Open your mind
Open your eyes, you’ll find
I could love you
Loving your mind
Until our eyes weren’t so blind
 
I could open
Open your soul
Open my wonder, you hold
I could give you
Give you my soul
Until our wonder opens our world
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Leave a Reply

