MY MOM

What god would make me want to think this way
There’s never enough words for me to say
That god had this amazing crazy idea one day
To create this world then make us kneel down and pray
But to who?
Have you ever thought to believe in you
 
Hey, Mom showed me another bright blue sky
With all the creature running and flying by
Thanks Mom you gave me this amazing world so I
Can live and breathe with never needing to wonder why
But when I do?
I just need to love and believe in you
 
This god never fought a single war
So what are all these people dying for
Each cult sings praise for they seem so sure
That their souls will be knocking at the god damn door
What will it do?
Have you ever thought to believe in you
This fighting for god seems blasphemous too
 
My Mom made the rain fall down
My Mom drove the winds out of town
My Mom made the sun shine all day
My Mom gave us the earth so we could play
My Mom can grow a perfect flower
My Mom has this amazing power
My Mom can feed the entire world
My Mom makes all the colors swirled
My Mom brought in a hurricane
My Mom can be a bit insane
My Mom has all the secrets you can hear it
My Mom is the peace in a landscape’s spirit
My Mom does what she really wants to
My Mom made me believe in you
My Mom made me believe in you
My Mom made me believe in you
My Mom made me believe in you
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Leave a Reply

