AT NIGHT A DIFFERENT HUE

Search for things to say
To speak about or follow
Maybe just some day
You land standing free
I stand upon the mountain as the full moon sleeps away
To open my mind until I can see inside
I wouldn’t have to wonder or cry
If, you held my love tonight
You’d see that everything is alright
But it depends…
 
Breathe in my love and adore
Hold me in your sweet air
As we swim through our night
And touch our love and our dream
Makes the magic
Which will always feel right
The skies are blue
At night a different hue
 
Clouds come in and say
They speak about their sorrow
Maybe just one day
They’ll cry out to me
I hold on to my visions as the world spins and sways
To wash out my mind until it begins to seep inside
I wouldn’t have to wonder or die
If, you held my love tonight
You’d see that everything is alright
But it depends…
 
Breathe in my love and adore
Hold me in your sweet air
As we swim through our night
And touch our love and our dream
Makes the magic
Which will always feel right
The skies are blue
At night a different hue
The skies are blue
At night a different hue
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Leave a Reply

