COLD GAZE

Took a trip to the fearless
Slumped in hide
Just so much I could take in
I dove inside
Once the weirdness played
Creeped up withered for a while
Leapt into hazing
Now this fear is mine
Now this fear is mine
 
I shed my cold gaze
I shed my cold gaze
 
Said too often I’d sip you
With no replies
Then I open up my mouth
You stole my cries
Empty motions fade
Like watching dreamers in the light
Ghosts stopped to shade us
Even when we’re paralyzed
Even when we’re paralyzed
 
And I shed my cold gaze
I shed my cold gaze
How could you hold
Me in this lonesome state
How come you hold
Me in this lonesome state
 
Waited for wonder to seek me
Crept up inside
As wishes are transient
Packed up all its pride
Walked out into the bright sun
Until I was washed out away
No time for waiting
For my dying, for my dying
 
I couldn’t stand the blaze
I couldn’t stand the blaze
Yeah couldn’t stand the blaze
I couldn’t stand the blaze
 
As I shed my cold gaze
I shed my cold gaze
How could you hold
Me in this lonesome state
How come you hold
Me in this lonesome state
How can you hold
Me in this lonesome state
How come you hold
Me in this lonesome state
 
I couldn’t stand the blaze
 
 
 
Leave a Reply

