BUT I FORGOT IT

Inside me some how
I have found my soul
Outside me some where
I have let it all go
 
Push me in the sliver
Push me in the sliver
Push me in the sliver
Push me in the sliver
 
Almost spotted
But I forgot it
Would have thought it
Should have fought it
 
Floating leaf, drift slow
Downstream there’s one who’ll know
Plucked fallen and sleepy
Somethings have thoughts deeply
 
Push me in the sliver
Push me in the sliver
Push me in the sliver
Push me in the sliver
 
Almost got it
But I forgot it
Would have thought it
Should have sought it
 
There is no worth
In the speech or truth
This page you turned
May not become learned
 
I’ll find me some how
In my heart and soul
Behind me some where
I’ll have to let it go
 
Push me in the sliver
Push me in the sliver
Push me in the sliver
Push me in the sliver
 
Almost bought it
But I forgot it
You never thought it
That I fought it
But did she want it
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Leave a Reply

