PRESSED THE WINTER

Pressed the winter to snow me
Bearing trust with white
Could the dreams come only
Without all of the fright
As the world starts to window
Through the clear glass pretend
Not to allow the shadows
If only I saw a friend
Have you shown
When you ask me to come here
Would you give me life again
Or will I cry… until my end
 
Summer’s breath wilts the tall grass
Weeply drowning in heat
If I held out til I pass
Will my death be so neat
As when wilderness haunts you
Deeply lost in despair
If the sweet meadow does taunt you
Would you lose all your care
And I’ve known
When you ask me to draw near
Would you give me life again
Or will I cry… until my end
Leave a Reply

