ONLY ONE FOREVER

Some day’s over and I’m still laughing
Probably just pass my mind
Now that nothing can stop what’s happened
I hope to see what I find
 
As I walk right into the water
Let it wash away the rest of you
Now I can be the man you once dreamt of too
 
Well I think this time I’ll just keep walkin
And keep my head on right
By now I’ve seen the crows all flockin
And their eyes are black as night
 
As I walk right into the water
I can soak all the sorrows of you
Now I can be the man you once dreamt of too
 
Cuz phases are slow motion follies
That everyone blames due to age
As wisdom and power give you jollies
There are so many things that can make you feel strange
 
But there is only one forever for me
And I’ll try to see things right
I hope that I’ll find another lover
That will make my shine shine bright
 
So when I walk right into the water so pure
I’ll let it wash away the you that I knew
Now I can be the man you once dreamt of too
 
Cuz phases are slow motion follies
That everyone blames due to age
As wisdom and power give you jollies
There are so many things that can make you feel strange
 
But there is only one forever for me
And I’ll try to see things right
I hope that I’ll find another lover
That will make my shine shine bright
 
As I walk right into the water so pure
I’ll let it wash away the you that I knew
Now I can be the man you once dreamt of too
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Leave a Reply

