INSATIABLY DISCOVER ME

All I see are arms and hands
My body and legs will remember
That my feet are holding me clearer
I can see my eyes in the mirror
I’ve been treading in songs that sleep
Wording them in too deep
What’s become of me
Listening to the world I see
This body leading me
Into my uncertainty
Without ever asking if I’ll return again
Insatiably
 
Give me a choice
Taste me, chase me
Give me a voice
Help me, find me
Inside me is my silent infinity
 
I must be getting nearer
All my footprints follow me
The sound of crashing shadows
As I touch the ground again
If I could just borrow some of the wisdom from the sun again somehow
If I could swallow all of the movement from my moonless friend now
 
Well… I meant to lift my head up
Walk away, dream away
To feel this way
I never knew
What to do
To become brand new
Insatiably discover me
Insatiably discover me
Insatiably discover me
Insatiably discover me
 
Inside the moon here
Without the sun
I hold these fears proud
Until I’m done
And as I walk these fears
I let my worries fade
I hold my head up high
As to not block my shade or pride now
I’m still alive now
 
When my fears calm down
With my hands in my eyes
I see my feet walk clear
I’ll know that my body is alive
I will survive
I will find
My own kind
My own kind
My own Kind…
 
Well… I meant to lift my head up
Walk away, dream away
To feel this way
I never knew
What to do
To become brand new
Insatiably discover me
Insatiably discover me
Insatiably discover me
Insatiably discover me
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Leave a Reply

