UNRAVEL

Looking up to the sky
Covered it in gray
The clouds that sing to me
Soak my skin this way
 
I guess I’ll have to fly
 
Raven’s crow a bitter croon
Lavishing their wings
They glisten in the showering
They tell me everything
 
I guess I’ll have to fly
 
Let this image go free
I shout to the echos that mimic my voice
Telling me to see
 
The river floats on away
Which way is the sea
It holds my visions astray
Wash my soul from me
 
I guess I’ll have to fly
 
No need to fret in this existence
Patience is the key
To unlock dreams in their truest essence
I seek them in my sleep
 
I guess I’ll have to fly
 
Let this image go free
I shout to the echos that mimic my voice
Telling me to see
 
Looking up to the sky
Clouds have blown away
This darkness next to me
Helps me think this way
 
I guess I’ll have to fly
I guess I’ll have to fly
I guess I’ll have to fly
I guess I’ll have to fly…
 
 
 
 
I can’t deny
Why there is life
We could shout out
Try to delight
Will we burn out
Dreaming all this fuck that we see
Sleeping while our thoughts will unravel
 
There’s more to me
What do you want me to be
I could give you all of my dreams
Dreaming all this fuck that we see
Sleeping while our thoughts will unravel
 
The Earth is brave
Giving this world unto me
And I piss in a hole to the sea
Dreaming all this fuck that I see
Sleeping while my thoughts start to unravel
 
I can’t deny
Why there is life
We could shout out
Try to delight
Will we burn out
Dreaming all this fuck that we see
Sleeping while our thoughts will unravel
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Leave a Reply

