BE THE SAME

I remember riding
On this long and narrow road
And there was something that made me wave hello
Once we caught our smiles
We knew just who we were
And we were crazy and wanted to make damn sure
 
You made life so fun again
I’m sure there’s no one
Who can turn my head around
Without wondering if it’s you again
I keep on hoping, but it will never be the same
 
You are out there crying
And I am here alone
We should make it like we did that day
But time has slipped and we faded away
And in a moment I appeared one day
We picked up right from that time we played
 
You made life so fun again
I’m sure there’s no one
Who can turn my head around
Without wondering if it’s you again
I keep on hoping, but it will never be the same
Be the same…
 
I am here all lonely
And you are crying now
We should make love like we did that day
But time has slipped and we faded away
And in a moment I appeared one day
We picked up right from that day we played
 
You made life so fun again
I’m sure there’s no one
Who can turn my head around
Without wondering if it’s you again
I keep on hoping, but it will never be the same
Be the same…
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Leave a Reply

