SEE THIS WORLD I FOUND

I woke up dazed
Like any other morning gaze
As I tried to hold this laze
So I breathed the day
I got my shit going in my way
As to make it my own way
 
I opened up my head
And let in all the world around
Spoke to all the creatures I found
Hey…
I opened up my head
I found myself on my mind’s ledge
Walked the finest edge
Yeah..
 
Seeing all this world I found
I’ll just seek it
All this world I drown
I might drink it
All this world I sound
I’ll just speak it
All this world around
I’ll just keep it
Yeah…
When I opened my head
 
Work the day
A sparrow swoops inside to play
And amazed at what they shape
A circle here
Sweep the wind
I can’t believe at what their wings can say
 
I opened up my head
And let in all the world around
Spoke to all the creatures I found
Hey…
 
Seeing all this world I found
I’ll just seek it
All this world I drown
I might drink it
All this world I sound
I’ll just speak it
All this world around
I’ll just keep it
Yeah…
When I opened my head
Yeah…
My head
 
I sleep insane
And beg these dream I’m having just to leave me here in bed
Hey yeah yeah…
 
I opened up my head
I walk a bitter road instead of giving into death
And I smile with every mile
The world is mine awhile
I smile with every mile
The world is mine awhile
 
Seeing all this world I found
I’ll just seek it
All this world I drown
I might drink it
All this world I sound
I’ll just speak it
All this world around
I’ll just keep it
Yeah…
When I opened my head
Yeah…
Without you…
Without you…
 
See this world I found
See this world I found
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Leave a Reply

