HOW YOU OPENED UP YOUR DOOR

Even though we laugh we don’t know who we are
Seeing all the stories they wrote in the stars
As we kiss the harvest moon is our own savior
 
I hold you like the dawn that has opened our eyes
You draw me back into the love you hold in your thighs
As our bodies fold into our spent loving behavior
 
Thought you hoped I’d open up this soul I found
And you spoke of dreams that come around
How it is that I never come back to the ground
Your love makes my heart want to pound
Yeah your love makes my heart want to pound
 
When I think of all the things that you do
Your eyes and smile make me feel so true
I never will forget how you opened up your door
 
Leave a Reply

