IN OUR CALMING AUTUMN

Tasting your tears
Knowing your sadness holds you down
Giving you my love
My calmness creates a smile for that frown
 
Make your eyes shine
Our hearts combine
Flowing
Kissing your skin
Our love begins
Growing
 
I hold you in my arms until your sleeping
I’ll keep your smiling eyes clear from weeping
 
Feeling you breathe
Watching your chest rise up and down
You dream in peace
You make me chase that dream around
 
Fall in your sleep
Our breaths are deep
Growing
The lights go dim
Our love begins
Flowing
 
We lie there dreaming in our calming autumn
 
 
 
 
Leave a Reply

