THE LARK

Is the lingering lark always sitting
With the pause of sun in its eye
As the mist crowds in on the fly
 
Squinting hard to see if it’s snow spitting
Watch the lark turn and hit the sky
The mist seems to be turning out dry
 
Up above we hear the lark singing
We smile and see it fly
She’s is circling around inside the blue sky
Oh yeah she singing
She’ll be singing all day
Yeah the mist is following
On this beautiful day
Yeah, yeah, yeah, yeah
 
I love to see you smiling
Anytime you show your face
I wish to make you smile
For your happiness is worth the skylark’s chase
 
As we head on into the meadow
The tall grass is wet with dew
I can hear the lark singing it’s song for you
Oh yes I do
 
Up above we hear the lark singing
We smile and see it fly
She is circling around inside the blue sky
Oh yeah she singing
She’ll be singing all day
Yeah the dew is drying too
On this beautiful day
Yeah, yeah, yeah, yeah
 
I love to see you smiling
Anytime you show your face
I wish to make you smile
For your happiness is worth the meadowlark’s chase
 
I love you darling
You love me too
 
 
 
 
 
Leave a Reply

