EYES- TO THE BONE

One time, I came upon a spider’s web in the road
I climbed on up and ask the spider what’s her name
She sold me a bound up empty and wasted carcass
I took it as my body became sucked away
 
Eyes- to the bone
I cried
Eyes- to the bone
 
I came up upon this luscious and sacred garden
Inside there was a maiden fair and willing to play
I took her into the worshiped and holy fountain
She made me feel like I was nothing but a charade
There was no escape from her parade
 
Eyes- to the bone
She could be about all that I’ve cried
Until my life has died
Eyes- to the bone
As for her love there is nothing I’ve denied
Eyes- to the bone
I cried
Eyes- to the bone
 
And then she will climb
Then she will climb
She will climb to me
She will climb to me
Inside to me
Inside to me
She’ll show me that her eyes are craving everything she sees in me
Take me to her inspirations that lead me back into her dream
Dream into me
 
Eyes- to the bone
I cried
Eyes- to the bone
She lets her sweat climb around me
I’m giving her my soul
Eyes- to the bone
As for her love, there is nothing I’ve denied
Eyes- to the bone
I cried
Eyes- to the bone
I cried
Eyes- to the bone
I cried
Eyes- to the bone
I cried…
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Leave a Reply

