MELTED

Looking up at me
Swept into the sea
Hands are digging in
I can see it in your grin
Once you borrowed me
Twice you foraged me
A third time we came free
Then we fell to discovery
Will you sink or sway
Cuz you can wash away
Lunge to me so we can play
I could hold you right today
Would you seek me
Once we melted
Should we sleep here
Once we’ve felt it
Looking down at me
Frozen in our dream
Eyes are burning soul
As we slip into our scream
Breathe inside of me
Touched the heart of me
Filled you my whole
As you came with clarity
Will you sink or sway
Cuz you can wash away
Lunge to me so we can play
I could hold you right today
Would you seek me
After we melted
Should we sleep here
Once we’ve felt it
Are you cold
Are you gold
Are you sold into my world
Are you holding my world for you
Holding my world for you
Holding my world for you 
Holding my love for you
Holding my world….
Give me your world
Let’s get this strangeness going
Let’s get it, get it away
Will you sink or sway
Cuz you can wash away
Lunge to me so we can play
I could hold you here all day
Would you seek me
As we’ve melted
Should we sleep here
Once we’ve felt it
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Leave a Reply

