Archive for June 9, 2010

LEND

Posted in Uncategorized with tags , , , , , , , , , on June 9, 2010 by ravenstooth
Come inside
Always seem to run and hide
Blow down
Running through my mind
Shout out
Break my love into the ground
Fucked doubts
Listen to the shattered sound
Again…
Let me run again
Let me run again..
Then
I would fuck it up again and again
 
In my mind
Always getting blurred to me
This time
I’ll land somewhere in clarity
Then I’ll do it again and again
My turn to lend a hand to a friend
 
Feel this inside
Let writhe your scorched mind
Until I’ve died
I’ll be right where you can find
I know when
You came into my reality
I’m hard to be
Strapped to my clarity
Again…
Let me live again
Let me live again…
Then
Let me fuck it up again and again
 
I feel a kind
A bit shadowed and surreal
In a time
I stretched out far to feel
And I’ll do it again and again
Until I lend a hand to a friend
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

BREATHE

Posted in Uncategorized with tags , , , , , , , , , on June 9, 2010 by ravenstooth
Just breathe and close your eyes
Let your mind ease your cries
Just use your breath and begin again
Alleviate the worries that are creeping in
Send silent waves of elation through
Incorporate the sounds traveling you
 
Just breathe in a let go of fears
Hold true to your breath as it nears
The realms that brought your thought
Whether you embrace the energy you got
You may breathe into this new wild
Like when you breathed as a child
 
Just breathe as if your knowledge is clear
The sights and sounds and all that you feel
Just use your flow and flood out your woe
Stay solid in your skin and begin to let go
Let drift in your river and madness free
Take your breath to your center so you can see